WORKSHOPPED18 showcases the very best of new Australian design by emerging and established designers.  Six designers were awarded in the emerging, established and selected sponsor supported categories for their work. 

Awards were presented to the following makers: 

Workshopped18 Award for Established Design
Darren Fry for The Southern Light

UNSW Art and Design Award for Emerging Design  
Daniel Gunston for Dining Chair No. 1  

UNSW Art and Design Award for Emerging Design  
Highly Commended
Liam Fleming for Graft Vase

JP Finsbury Timber Award 
Darren Fry for The Southern Light

UTS Award for Sustainable Design 
Dylan Morgan for Melt Stool

Workshopped Mentorship Award for Production
Jordan Ruchalski for Harmony Table
Kurt Bouvy for Earnest Lamp

WORKSHOPPED18: New Australian Furniture, Lighting and Object Design on show 21 June -25 July. 

WORKSHOPPED18 features work by: Adrian Lawson | Adrian Olasau | Angus Forbes | Arthur Koutoulas | Ben Rivett | Brooke Zhang | Ceri Frahm | Daniel Gunston | Daniel Tucker | Darren Fry | David Tate | Dean Toepfer | Don Corey | Dylan Morgan | Eggpicnic | Endure Design | Felix Grech | Gilbert Riedelbauch | GRANDEZA | HEXIX | Ian Dryden | Jordan Ruchalski |Kajewski-Miller | Kurt Bouvy | Liam Fleming | mcdermottbaxter | Mac Nordman | Marc Harrison | Mark O’Ryan | Martina Wylie | Michael Hoppe | Michael Papanikolaou | Nicholas Tay Meng Kiat & Cathy Cao | Olive Gill-Hille | Orest Danylak | Rhys Cooper | Tim Robertson | Tom Emmett | Tony Milic | Vincent Buret | Zev Bianchi | Zhixin Zheng.

Explore the WORKSHOPPED18 website here

Thank you to WORKSHOPPED18 Supporters:

WORKSHOPPED18 Sponsors logo bank

Image:  Darren Fry, The Southern Light, 2018. Photo: Grant Hancock

End of article.