Australian Design Centre and JMGA-NSW are delighted to announce the 74 shortlisted artists for ‘Profile’ the 7th biennial award exhibition.

The exhibition of contemporary jewellery, objects and metalwork will be produced and presented by Australian Design Centre in Sydney from late July 2022 (dates to be confirmed) supported by a program of events.

Profile is a significant curated award exhibition of contemporary jewellery, objects and metalwork by members of Jewellers and Metalsmiths Group of Australia NSW (JMGA-NSW). Awards are on offer for both early career and established artists.

The shortlisted artists are:


Helen Aitken-Kuhnen | Ruth Allen | Danielle Barrie | Dianne Beevers | Annaig Bidan | Linda Blair | Ximena Briceno | Emily Bullock | Pierre Cavalan | Zara Collins | Janine Combes | Diane Connal | Pam de Groot | Jan Donaldson | Kim Ebbeck | Jennifer Fahey | Sam Farmer | Gretal Ferguson | Emma Field | Anthony Green | Kirsten Haydon | Clare Hooper | Jin Ah Jo | Regina Krawets | Mio Kuhnen | Johannes Kuhnen | Catherine Large | Phill Mason | Gabrielle Mcgrath | Fiona Meller | Eliza Wing Shan (Shan Shan) Mok | Lucy Morton | Yukiko Nonaka | Larah Nott | Sean O'Connell | Radka Passianova | Erin Pearce | Nellie Peoples | Felicity Peters |Virginia Sprague | Marika Strohschnieder | Naoko Takase | Bic Tieu | Sarra Tzijan | Romana Toson | Megan Turton | Zoe Veness | Ann Welton | Alice Whish | Helen Wyatt | Melinda Young | Marissa Ziesing

Early Career

Rick Benjamin | Breisy Alejandra Castaneda Florez | Elizabeth Curry | Polly Dymond | Kate Hagan | Jenny Johnstone | Kirsten Junor | Nicola Knackstredt | Megan Morrall | Hannaneh Qiumarsi | Amy Skinner | Carly Slape | Alexianna Stephenson | Jacki Stone | Inga Svendsen | Daniela Walder | James Walker | Shirui Xiao | Jiahui Zhang | Dong Zheng | Lin Zhu | Elisa Zorraquin


1.JMGA-NSW Established Contemporary Jewellery Award
$3000 General Category: open to any current member of JMGA-NSW.

2. The Helge Larsen Award
$2,000 Open to any current member of JMGA-NSW

3. JMGA-NSW Emerging Contemporary Jewellery Award
$1500 Early Career Category: open to any current member who is a full time student or who has been practicing for five years or less.

4. Australian Design Centre Award
Opportunity to exhibit in ADC’s window gallery Object Space in 2022.  In consultation with ADC. 

Award Judging Panel:
Lisa Cahill 
Cesar Cueva
Darani Lewers, AM
Oliver Smith

This exhibition was first presented at Australian Design Centre in 2019. Visit the Profile 2019 exhibition page here.

Photo: Profile 19 opening night 2019. Photo: Rhiannon Hopley.

End of article.